29
Oct
10

now the truth-telling

hellz to the yeah that's R2-D2

Yes, this is Middle’s Birthday Cake and Yes, I made it. I know, I know. Glorious isn’t it? But, before you start handing out coffee mugs that say World’s Best Mom or bragging to your friends that you follow the blog of the greatest mom in the world there’s a few things you should know about me and my mothering skills.

  • I have been known on occasion to use television as a babysitter, like say when I want to fold laundry, or shower or read PerezHilton.com Cnn.com.
  • Little had cheese crackers for breakfast.
  • He had croutons for lunch.
  • Many times a balanced meal is something eatable and something drinkable in balanced proportions.
  • That whole ‘washing hands like crazy’ thing… eehhh I could take it or leave it.
  • I have wiped their noses on their shirts when there are no tissues around.
  • I have hidden my children’s’ favorite books, like anything starring Thomas the Tank Engine.

But, lest you judge me too quickly…

  • I hug ’em and squeeze ’em every chance I get.
  • I plant stealth kisses on their warm little necks.
  • I will stop what I’m doing and read just about anything aloud, except for the above mentioned Thomas.
  • I present at least two servings of fruits a day to aid in the pooping.
  • I buy them bacon in bulk.
  • I made that cake up above, damn it!
  • 

2 Responses to “now the truth-telling”


  1. October 29, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    Croutons for lunch… love it. That cake looks delicious!

    GLOSSING OVER IT

  2. October 29, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    Well I know the truth. And the truth is that you ARE the World’s Greatest Mom.

    And Lover.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 241 other followers

now what’s that now?

what’s done is done


